Dear future bridal couple, it is such a great honor for me to let me be part of your special day. In return, I want to spoil you with the most beautiful wedding photos that will touch you even years later and remind you of a day like no other. You can trust me that I always keep my eyes on all the loud and silent noises and capture the buzzing emotions of you and your guests with my camera just like that. To give you an idea about the girl behind the camera, please let me introduce myself…
Without photography, the moment is lost forever, as if it had never existed.
ALRIGHT,
YOU'VE CONVINCED ME!
Without photography, the moment is lost forever, as if it had never existed.
Dear future bridal couple, it is such a great honor for me to let me be part of your special day. In return, I want to spoil you with the most beautiful wedding photos that will touch you even years later and remind you of a day like no other. You can trust me that I always keep my eyes on all the loud and silent noises and capture the buzzing emotions of you and your guests with my camera just like that. To give you an idea about the girl behind the camera, please let me introduce myself…
ALRIGHT, YOU'VE CONVINCED ME!
THE GIRL BEHIND THE CAMERA
I'm Michèle and have my base in beautiful Munich, Germany. I was born in the rather rural area of Hanover, which is also where my passion for photography evolved. At the age of 14 I bought my first SLR camera after a long time saving and quickly I was associated by the whole school as Karla Kolumna (very famous, fictive German journalist).

After graduation, I spent a few months in stunning Australia (where my camera was stolen in a hostel during a nap - I can still feel the shock in my bones). Now that I have realized that I get to know and appreciate a country way better by spending there more than 14 days, I moved to the Netherlands, where I studied 3 years „Sustainable Tourism Sciences“. I spent some months abroad and chose to study right at the Arctic Circle, in Finnish Lapland - in the dark, -25 degrees cold winter, despite snow allergy. Again, the camera was always my best friend (breathtaking area up there, let me tell you..). I rounded off my studies in Sweden with a Master in „Marketing Management“ and now look back on exciting years that have shaped and influenced me a lot.

So much influenced that I am now where I am. Capturing deeply felt moments for eternity and arousing warm feelings, make my heart leap. I walk through the world with eyes wide open and think in pictures. Thus, I am more than happy (and so lucky) to have made my passion a profession. The heartwarming feedback from my (bridal) couples is a wonderful endorsement and there is not a day I'm not looking forward to the next story.
THE GIRL BEHIND THE CAMERA
I'm Michèle and have my base in beautiful Munich, Germany. I was born in the rather rural area of Hanover, which is also where my passion for photography evolved. At the age of 14 I bought my first SLR camera after a long time saving and quickly I was associated by the whole school as Karla Kolumna (very famous, fictive German journalist).

After graduation, I spent a few months in stunning Australia (where my camera was stolen in a hostel during a nap - I can still feel the shock in my bones). Now that I have realized that I get to know and appreciate a country way better by spending there more than 14 days, I moved to the Netherlands, where I studied 3 years „Sustainable Tourism Sciences“. I spent some months abroad and chose to study right at the Arctic Circle, in Finnish Lapland - in the dark, -25 degrees cold winter, despite snow allergy. Again, the camera was always my best friend (breathtaking area up there, let me tell you..). I rounded off my studies in Sweden with a Master in „Marketing Management“ and now look back on exciting years that have shaped and influenced me a lot.

So much influenced that I am now where I am. Capturing deeply felt moments for eternity and arousing warm feelings, make my heart leap. I walk through the world with eyes wide open and think in pictures. Thus, I am more than happy (and so lucky) to have made my passion a profession. The heartwarming feedback from my (bridal) couples is a wonderful endorsement and there is not a day I'm not looking forward to the next story.

Oh, I am a big fan of lists...

5 facts

  • the more extreme the thunderstorm, the better
  • I almost became a professional competitive swimmer
  • in the Australian outback I had to drive a bulldozer
  • hiking mountains makes me relax instantly
  • a Vietnamese fisher woman once healed my injured knee by simply wrapping her hands around it

5 personal recommendations

  • all albums of the Foo Fighters
  • “The Alchemist” by Paolo Coelho
  • holidays in Finnish Lapland
  • having traveled alone once
  • my tangerine cheesecake

Liebes zukünftige Brautpaar, es ist mir eine große Ehre, dass ihr mich an eurem besonderen Tag teilhaben lasst. Als Gegenzug möchte ich mich mit den schönsten Hochzeitsfotos revanchieren, die euch auch noch Jahre später berühren und euch an einen Tag, wie kein anderer, erinnern. Ihr dürft mir vertrauen, dass ich stets alles im Blick habe und die herumschwirrenden Emotionen von euch und euren Gästen mit meiner Kamera nur so einfange. Daher möchte ich euch eine kleine Idee geben, wer ich bin.
Ohne Fotografie ist der Moment für immer verloren, so als ob es ihn nie gegeben hätte.
OK, DU HAST MICH JETZT SCHON ÜBERZEUGT!
Ohne Fotografie ist der Moment für immer verloren, so als ob es ihn nie gegeben hätte.
Liebes zukünftige Brautpaar, es ist mir eine große Ehre, dass ihr mich an eurem besonderen Tag teilhaben lasst. Als Gegenzug möchte ich mich mit den schönsten Hochzeitsfotos revanchieren, die euch auch noch Jahre später berühren und euch an einen Tag, wie kein anderer, erinnern. Ihr dürft mir vertrauen, dass ich stets alles im Blick habe und die herumschwirrenden Emotionen von euch und euren Gästen mit meiner Kamera nur so einfange. Daher möchte ich euch eine kleine Idee geben, wer ich bin.
OK, DU HAST MICH JETZT SCHON ÜBERZEUGT!
THE GIRL BEHIND THE CAMERA
Ich bin Michèle und habe meine Base im schönen München. Geboren wurde ich jedoch im ländlichen Niedersachsen, ganz in der Nähe von Hannover. Hier begann auch meine Leidenschaft zur Fotografie. Mit 14 kaufte ich mir nach langem Sparen meine erste Spiegelreflexkamera und schnell assoziierte man mich an der gesamten Schule als Karla Kolumna.

Nach dem Abi ging es für mich einige Monate ins atemberaubende Australien (wo mir während eines Mittagsschläfchens meine Kamera im Hostel geklaut wurde – der Schock sitzt immer noch). Da ich nun gemerkt habe, dass ich ein Land besser kennen und schätzen lernen kann, wenn man dort mehr als 14 Tage verbringt, zog es mich in die Niederlanden, wo ich 3 Jahre ‚Nachhaltige Tourismuswissenschaften‘ studierte. Mein Auslandssemester habe ich am Polarkreis, im finnischen Lappland verbracht – im dunklen, -25 Grad kalten Winter, trotz Schneeallergie. Auch hier war die Kamera stets mein bester Begleiter (atemberaubende Gegend da oben, sag ich euch!). Ich rundete meine Uni-Zeit in Schweden mit einem Master in Marketing Management ab und blicke nun auf aufregende Jahre zurück, die mich sehr geprägt haben.

So sehr geprägt, dass ich nun da bin, wo ich bin. Momente festzuhalten, die für die Ewigkeit sind und Gefühle wecken, lassen mein Herz hüpfen. Ich laufe durch die Welt und denke in Bildern und bin dadurch überglücklich, meine Passion zum Beruf gemacht zu haben. Das herzerwärmende Feedback meiner (Braut-)paare ist eine wunderbare Bestätigung und es gibt keinen Tag, an dem ich mich nicht auf die nächste Geschichte freue.
THE GIRL BEHIND THE CAMERA
Ich bin Michèle und habe meine Base im schönen München. Geboren wurde ich jedoch im ländlichen Niedersachsen, ganz in der Nähe von Hannover. Hier begann auch meine Leidenschaft zur Fotografie. Mit 14 kaufte ich mir nach langem Sparen meine erste Spiegelreflexkamera und schnell assoziierte man mich an der gesamten Schule als Karla Kolumna.

Nach dem Abi ging es für mich einige Monate ins atemberaubende Australien (wo mir während eines Mittagsschläfchens meine Kamera im Hostel geklaut wurde – der Schock sitzt immer noch). Da ich nun gemerkt habe, dass ich ein Land besser kennen und schätzen lernen kann, wenn man dort mehr als 14 Tage verbringt, zog es mich in die Niederlanden, wo ich 3 Jahre ‚Nachhaltige Tourismuswissenschaften‘ studierte. Mein Auslandssemester habe ich am Polarkreis, im finnischen Lappland verbracht – im dunklen, -25 Grad kalten Winter, trotz Schneeallergie. Auch hier war die Kamera stets mein bester Begleiter (atemberaubende Gegend da oben, sag ich euch!). Ich rundete meine Uni-Zeit in Schweden mit einem Master in Marketing Management ab und blicke nun auf aufregende Jahre zurück, die mich sehr geprägt haben.

So sehr geprägt, dass ich nun da bin, wo ich bin. Momente festzuhalten, die für die Ewigkeit sind und Gefühle wecken, lassen mein Herz hüpfen. Ich laufe durch die Welt und denke in Bildern und bin dadurch überglücklich, meine Passion zum Beruf gemacht zu haben. Das herzerwärmende Feedback meiner (Braut-)paare ist eine wunderbare Bestätigung und es gibt keinen Tag, an dem ich mich nicht auf die nächste Geschichte freue.

Achja, ich bin großer Fan von Listen...

5 Fakten

  • ich gehe ungern 2 mal
  • je heftiger das Gewitter, desto besser
  • fast wäre ich Leistungsschwimmerin geworden
  • im australischen Outback habe ich einen Bulldozer fahren müssen
  • ich habe Angst, irgendwann an einer Fischgräte sterben zu müssen

5 persönliche Empfehlungen

  • alle Alben der Foo Fighters
  • „The Alchemist“ von Paolo Coelho
  • Urlaub im finnischen Lapland
  • mal alleine gereist zu sein
  • meine Mandarinen-Käsetorte